d ers
Policy.net.nz - Political Policy Online
Winston Peters, leader of NZ First John Key, leader of the National Party Rodney Hide, leader of the ACT party Helen Clark, leader of the Labour Party Jim Anderton, leader of The Progressive party Jeanette FitzSimmons, leader of the Green party Peter Dunne, leader of the United party
Left Links - Electorates
Bay of Plenty
King Country
East Coast
Hawkes Bay
West Coast
Chatham Islands
Electoral Commission


What the Electorate Candidates stand for

On these pages you can compare what your local Electorate Candidates have to say - in a concise, straightforward summary. (Assessing what they do is something else, not covered here.)

The summaries are in the words of each Candidate listed, as provided by them. This is political advertising.

This website is currently undergoing an update in readiness for the 2008 general election. Until this update is complete, it will feature a combination of content from the 2005 election and the latest updates.


Navigation Tips:

Simply select your electorate of interest from the menu to the left.

For details of the Party Lists and Party Leaders, check Other in the menu.

You get back to the Policy home page by either checking Other, or Home at the base of each page.


For more on how our summaries have been developed, see the About This Site page. Feedback would be nice, also. If the menu to the left doesn't work for you, please see Site Help.

And first time visitors are expected to read the Legal Stuff which sets out the Conditions of Use.

Enjoy your exploration!

Home | Electorates | Policy | Back to Top | Legal Disclaimer | Copyright © 2002-2007